Newark Library Blog


by maryjane16

Saturday, June 12 at 2 p.m. – Christie Inocencio shows us how to craft Sand Art for all ages

 Saturday, June 19 at 1 p.m. Oliver Chin, author visit and story reading, for children

  Saturday, June 26 at 2 p.m. – Math/Science Nucleus presents the Wonder of Water

 Saturday, July 3 at 2 p.m. – Ashkenazi the Pretty Good performs his brand of rare magic for us

 Friday, July 9 from 11-12 Noon – Friday Crafts with Miss Mary, Toilet paper octopi!

Saturday, July10 at 2 p.m.Christie Inocencio will be using duct tape in a craft for Teens & Tweens

 Friday, July 16 from 11-12 Noon – Friday Crafts with Miss Mary, CD or paper plate turtle

 Saturday, July 17 at 2 p.m. – Alphabet Rockers, hip-hop and modern music kids show

 Friday, July 23 from 11-12 Noon – Friday Crafts with Miss Mary, mini flower pot whales?! Hmmm.

 Saturday, July 24 at 2 p.m. – Math/Science Nucleus with Edge of the Bay

 Friday, July 30 from 11-12 Noon – Friday Crafts with Miss Mary, Pond crafts (fish, dragonflies or frogs)

 Saturday, July 31 at 2 p.m. – Miss Mary leads the little ones in crafts on Pirate Day! Race & scavenger hunt for older kids.

 Thursday, August 5 from 9:30 a.m. – 12 NoonNewark Library Carnival with games and prizes

 Friday, August 6 from 11-12 Noon – Friday Crafts with Miss Mary, Beach or surfing crafts

 Saturday, August 7 at 2 p.m. Christie Inocencio has Fun with Foam, let’s make flip-flops!

 Friday, August 13 from 11-12 Noon – Friday Crafts with Miss Mary, Mermaids and watercolor resist

 Saturday, August 14 at 2 p.m. – Come see Steve Chaney, the ventriloquist and his puppet, Cornelius Crowe.

 Saturday, August 21 at 2 p.m. – Math/Science Nucleus shows us some Light Magic

About these ads

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

All of these programs are free and sponsored by the generous support of the Newark Library League. Please consider either joining the Library League or donating to ensure that programs like these continue in the future.

Comment by maryjane16




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 950 other followers

%d bloggers like this: